Some people think that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Other think that those who contribute to society like teachers and scientists are most successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The definition of success can be different, and sometimes very different, from one person to another. Some view that individuals who generate buckets of money indicate that they are most successful, while others' viewpoint suggests that success is defined by taking part in community development, such as the activity of teachers and scientists. It is easy to say that those with a lot of assets are successful because the things that they obtain can be seen and are tangible. The measurement of similar accomplishments, furthermore, can easily be done by quantifying the items and their values that the individual owns. The number of cars, for example, can be observed directly and the estimated value of them can be found by searching on the internet. People with large amounts of money, in addition, are usually in a high position of employment. Moreover, these important employment roles, in this context, also can be associated with achievement. Academics, on the other hand, are viewed as successful due to their impact on society rather than the assets they acquire. They are praised for their dedication to the future generations through educating young children and, by conducting research, improving our knowledge. Technology advancement, which contributes positively to our society, mainly comes from academia. 4G technology, for instance, was invented by a researcher in Japan. Furthermore, this contribution has impacted a lot on our communities, and even humanity, considering the importance of telecommunications. Thus, with 4G also we can access and trade information faster. In summary, two perspectives on the definition of success in an individual have been presented. Both views are valid, nevertheless, I see that there can be a middle ground in defining what accomplishments are by valuing the tangible and intangible items and their respective impact.