You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed that some individuals unchanged their activities during their life span. However, others argue that innovations are the better way to follow. Personally, I advocate the second view opposing the first owing to the fact that innovations develop human beings. Although these have their drawbacks. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, newness is the source of global development. In other words, it is necessary to give a try on a wide variety of activities to reach distinct steps. For instance, if ancient people did not permit their duties, they could not discover the fire. As a result, individuals' social lives would still standstill. Moreover, industrial machines and else inventions could not exist today. On the other hand, different duties are the overriding fountains for human stress. Because of a myriad of tasks done daily, communities have reached an alarming rate of diseases such as stress, depression and other psycho-social illnesses. For instance, recent research on workers who have at least two employments carried out by Oxford University pointed out that 40% of them had stress issues. Furthermore, it is the foremost reason for medical hospitalization worldwide. Hence, the mortality rate soared and the development ratio declined. In conclusion, keeping the same task in life has undoubtedly its pitfalls, that said, duties permutation are necessary and must so that new things come. Therefore, I recommend people around the world to give a try to new things for the sake of social development.