In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for fewyears, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss and give your opinion.

Best hospitals and schools are always centred in the developed parts of the world.Many believe that health professionals and teachers initially should be stationed in rural areas so that people in small villages also get a good education as well as quality healthcare,whereas few others think that freedom of choice should be given. This essay will discuss both views including my viewpoint on the importance of doing service to the rural community. To begin with,educators and health care professionals play an important role in educating and saving people's lives. Initially starting their career in small places will make them responsible citizens towards their community.They will develop empathy towards less privileged people and strive to help them to improve their standard of living. For example,a recent study conducted by the University of Columbia showed that when freshers were posted in towns,they worked with zeal and enthusiasm towards the good of the community. Additionally,they tend to gain a lot more professional expertise and confidence as they will never be hindered or questioned by the locals,giving them complete authority to decide things with confidence.These are the reasons why it is important for freshers to go to rural areas. On the other hand,the right to work should be solely at the discretion of the professional as viewed by few. This right of basic minimum freedom of expression is the right for those people who have dreams to work in International schools or big hospitals. Such types of people wants to follow their own hearts instead being dictated by others on career progression in life. Furthermore,not many people will be able to adjust to small villages. For instance,research showed that not all the people in the villages are happy. This can be a leading cause of unhappiness among the young volunteers,which may end up in depression.These are the few reasons why freedom of choice should be given. To conclude,high-ranking colleges and hospitals are available only in big cities. Although freshers get to learn responsibility and maturity; however,in my opinion,it is more important to give freedom of choice so that person has all-round development and confidence to work free-hand in the future.