It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society. Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays people are more and more exposed to global media. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of media exposure to society. Undoubtedly, there are some major advantages for a society that has access to media, it is possible for a person to get information only using a radio or television but also through a cellphone, tablet or a computer. It is well known that the variety of content is huge, there are news, movies, music and so forth. Even more, universities and schools offer courses online that give students a chance of having a degree. for example in the recent pandemia, many students continued studying thanks to the use of the internet. Online courses are more common day by day and it is possible to buy whatever you need. Nevertheless, children and teenagers have access to forbidden websites or channels and crimes using the web are increasing at a fast rate, for instance, criminals offer jobs in other countries for young ladies, and they have to work as prostitutes to pay for their visas and documents. In addition, not everybody has access to mass media, in some regions or countries around the globe is very expensive connection to the internet or cable television, cell phone signal is not available everywhere and electronic devices are expensive too. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of the use of mass media far outweigh the disadvantages. therefore the development of mass media has created more opportunities than barriers.