In the furture , nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The ubiquity of technological devices is accompanied by various conveniences, such as increasing accessibility. Most people claim that printed resources will no longer be a part of life in the future because they will be available for free thanks to the internet. While I agree with this idea to a certain extent, I would argue that reading books by looking at a screen is not as enjoyable as printed books. First, the most captivating quality of books is their reality in the hands of the reader. I believe that feeling the pages and the thickness of the books make the sentences more alive. The covers are designed to specifically match the content, which makes it easier for readers to predict the imagination of readers while reading. Thus, numerous people opt for the book with the most beautiful cover and are happy when they see it in their library, especially collectors who collect old books because of their appearance. In addition, constant reading through a phone screen can lead to a number of eye diseases. This can cause many people to lose their reading habits. I welcome this assumption as well, as reading topics online is more feasible, cost-efficient and more accessible. It can be plausibly argued that the size of some books are so large and their cost so high that reading online is the better and more logical way of reading. For this reason, most students download the pdf formats of their class books when they go to school, as it is easier to carry only one computer instead of four heavy books. Also, searching for information online is so easy that they can search for many things concurrently. Similarly, with the advent of the internet, a significant number of people have become accustomed to doing most of their work online. Therefore, I must admit that reading online resources is the best option for them. In conclusion, people are unlikely to buy printed resources anymore due to the advantageous offers of the internet. People's reading habits will definitely change in the future. However, there is no question that printed sources will continue to be a part of our lives as they provide a completely different experience for the reader.