Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and ef ects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Over the last few decades,there has been a significant increase in the number of childhood obesity,and it is considered a dangerous issue in most nations.There are possible reasons for this situation and few visible influences.Both points of view are explained and put forward several solutions to reduce this issue in the following essay. To commence with,the predominant factors resulting in this situation are changing food habits and lifestyle. First of all,overuse of instant, as well as fast food, making children addicted to that and at the same time becoming obese. For instance,a recent survey showed that the more pupils eat hotel foods the more they are getting overweight. Secondly,due to the busy schedule of parents,they are forced to keep their kids inside the home for their safety hence they are dependent on technology and become physically inactive.By this, I mean that today's lifestyle is the main cause of obesity in kids. Apparently,the above-mentioned causes have some impacts too.The main effect is that the child became physically inactive or unfit due to obesity. Moreover, obesity can cause lots of illnesses such as atherosclerosis,cardiovascular diseases,hyperlipidemia and so on.Tacitly, another repercussion is that from the very young age the children have to visit hospital a lot.To illustrate this,It is widely known that paediatric obesity is the main concern of the paediatrician at present. Thus, this makes it clear that the quality of life of the child will be compromised. Nevertheless,there are potential solutions that can help in minimizing this scenario.One of the best solutions is avoiding fast foods and instant foods and trying to make fresh food at home.The next way is to motivate children to do more outdoor games rather than sitting in front of video games, television or any other gadgets. Admittedly,if we can make this happen then the problem will be solved. To sum up,sedentary lifestyle, easy cuisines preparations and passive timepass are the main causes of childhood obesity, however, lifestyle modification and healthy food habits can solve this issue, otherwise,kids will be severely sick in their childhood itself.