Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some parents believe that daycares and preschool centres provide the best service for preschoolers. Other working parents think that young children are better cared for by their family members such as grandparents. Although family members are trustworthy, I believe that early childhood educators have the professional skills and licence to deal with young children. On the one hand, parents think that family members can take care of their children better than childcare provides because they trust their family members more than Early childhood Educators. This is because parents believe that their children are safer with close relatives than with childcare providers. For example, most of the parents in India do not send their children to daycare centres and prefer to keep them home with grandparents as they trust more on family members. However, I believe that family members are not professionally trained. On the Other hand, Early Childhood Educators are trained to take care of children aged 3 to 5 and have a licence in Early Childhood Education. This is to say that Childcare provided have degree or diploma that how to take care of children so that they can develop mentally, physically, emotionally and socially. For example, a survey in Canada found that the children who attend daycare centres are more intelligent and successful in kindergarten as compared to other children who stay home with their family members. Therefore, I believe that children can learn more if they attend childcare centres. In conclusion, although full employed parents leave their young children with grandparents or family members because of safety reasons, I believe that Early Childhood Educators have professional skills to provide a safe and good learning environment for children.