One problem faced by almost every large city if traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Traffic jams are one of the critical problems that are being confronted by every city across the world. Although there are two important reasons for this issue in the form of increased usage of private vehicles and poor infrastructure of cities, there are plausible remedies such as increasing the public transport and strategic planning in road development to cater to enhanced traffic. To begin with, the primary cause between the aforementioned two reasons is the surge of privately owned cars. This trend is because of convenience that the personal cars provide when compared with public transport. For instance, the ratio of individual owned cars versus public buses in India is very high that is uncomparable. In addition to this, poor planning of cities with narrow pathways adds to the above-mentioned obstacle to a large extent. The majority of citizens uses the sidelines of roads for parking, for example, which leads to the narrowing down of paths further. However, the respective government's involvement with proper planning helps to eradicate this trouble. On the other hand, there are possible solutions for the earlier mentioned issues. The first and foremost one is to enhance public conveyance by introducing more vehicles. The Tokyo city's transportation designed by the government department, for example, is the most adopted model of travelling across the world. Apart from this, planning departments of respective cities should rethink city expansion plans to accommodate the increased demand. To illustrate, Hyderabad city's recent innovations to widen roads in congested areas is a game-changer for its citizens. In conclusion, vehicle congestion is one of the concerning troubles faced by all the major cities. The important causes of this issue are the feasibility of personal cars and shorten road infrastructure. Despite the above reasons, solutions such as proper town planning by the administrative departments and improved public conveyance mitigate the problem at a groud level.