3. There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In the modern society of today, music is one of the most essential things in our life; therefore, there are plenty of reasons why people need music in living. Domestic music plays a vital role in a cultural country, and I believe that it is more important than worldwide music that people listen to everywhere every day. People can choose various kinds of music in the current society because there are reasons why people need to look for music in their living. First, music can control the emotions of people. Obviously, music helps people feel sad or delighted when they listen to songs that touch their feeling. For example, the cafes usually use music as a way to make customers more relaxed. The second, music is similar a method to teach for children. It is clear to see that children like music and kid songs are funny that attract attention from children. For instance, there are English centres that use music to teach language to kids, and it is effective. At the present, international music that people tend to listen to everywhere does not seem as important as the traditional music of a country. Firstly, domestic music is a valued culture of the nation. To illustrate, the Vietnamese national anthem is a song that shows the ethnicity of people Viet Nam when they had to go through long wars, and there is independence right now. Secondly, international music is commercial products that are marketed and sold by business people; in contrast, traditional-style shows connect from past to current. For instance, there are a lot of songs that is written about Hanoi in the past; nevertheless, people still listen to them today. In conclusion, there are categories of music styles around the world, and reasons why people need music such as changing emotion and teaching language for kids. Local music of the country is more vital than the international music that is listened to all over the place nowadays because it shows a valued nation and it brings to connect between past and present.