The development of tourism contributed English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. what are the advantages and disadvantages of having one language in the world?

In this era of the rapid commute, people travel much often which makes English is the most common and widely spoken language. a sizable group claims that this will increase the popularity of English and more people will speak only English across the world. I have explained the cons and pros of the single language spoken world in further paragraphs. If English is started speaking in the entire world so that would be advantageous for global businesses. For example, there are many local IT companies in India that have the potential to become big companies but top executives are not able to acquire big contracts as they are not well at speaking English like their mother tongue. Furthermore, a single lingual world will be more flexible for the people who want to migrate to other countries where there would be no language barrier. This makes job hunting and sharing ideas in the new country smooth. On the other side, as the English speaking trend goes high, mother language learning goes down. Parents won't teach their main language to their children. For instance, in India, all schools have started giving education in only English and there are strict restrictions to speak Hindi on the school premises. This trend mitigates the value of Hindi among children and they feel shame about their national language. Native speeches have a significant part of the local culture, if people won't learn the first language they will not understand their own traditions. To conclude, home- language plays a vital role to understand the cultures, values and traditions of the homeland and religion so government and parents should always educate people about the maternal language. Whereas, there are many benefits if English will become the primary dialect worldwide which encourage many businesses, migration and smooth communication globally.