Some people say that governments need to prioritize the treatment and management od diseases of the people in the community. Otherss say that it should pay attention to primary health care more. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

There are some individuals who are of the view that the government should allocate a greater amount of funding and put more importance on treating and managing the conditions of people who are sick in the community. However, others argue that it is a more practical option for countries to shift their focus into improving the primary healthcare system of the nation to benefit more people. Those who support the opinion that countries should prioritize the treatment of diseases in the community point to the fact that many are already afflicted with serious illnesses that require immediate attention from the government. With this, greater investment in supplying expensive medical equipment, procuring more advanced medications, and spending on the hospitalization of sick individuals need to be considered. This cannot solely be paid for by an individual or even one's family, so the government should come in and invest more in this level of healthcare to tackle the health issues that are confronted by people and allow them to have a higher quality of life and longer life expectancy. In addition, several communicable diseases should be the top priority of governments, as they can evolve into a full-blown epidemic, which can cripple nations if not addressed. Such is the case with COVID, Ebola, SARS and many other deadly diseases that require rapid contact tracing, isolation, and management to prevent their spread. However, some people oppose this suggestion strongly and claim that it is better for governments to appropriate a larger budget for primary healthcare endeavours. This can save more money for nations in that these thrusts can ultimately prevent diseases. Through simple campaigns, such as providing health advice, information dissemination, vaccination programs, and free health screening, governments can address the root cause of the problem and give a lasting solution to the healthcare issues faced by many countries worldwide. Furthermore, this is a worthwhile investment since the initial outlay is significantly lower. There is no need for sophisticated equipment or medical apparatus for such primary healthcare programs, and all that is needed is for people to be encouraged to have a healthier diet and lifestyle. Hence, the return of an investment will be much faster and more greatly felt as there is certainly going to be an improvement in the overall health status of the entire country if such measures are implemented. In summary, although there are legitimate reasons to believe that higher levels of care and greater funding would be required for managing the existing health conditions of people, making this problem a top priority, I do not subscribe to this view. In my opinion, it is better for governments to prioritize healthcare if only to have a more sustainable, affordable, and effective health program for all people to enjoy.