Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

t is believed by some that it is significant for teenagers to have a part-time job and salary. Also, they claim that it is beneficial for them to be more independent and it helps them to get essential lessons. While others think that focusing on their study is a better choice for students. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people claim that teenagers should work part-time because of their future work -life. They insist that it is a useful way to learn how to earn money from an early age. However, I do not find this argument convincing as they have time to learn the value of money after their education. In addition, they believe that it is helpful to acquire financial management for their future which is I think is not an appropriate reason. They can expand their knowledge in this field after graduation. On the other hand, another group of people justifiably argue that students should not spend their leisure time working because they may distract from education. Consequently, they find it difficult to make a balance between work and study. Also, it leads to reduce their academic performance because those pupils have less time to focus on their studies than those who do not have to have part-time jobs. For instance, there is more chance for students who are not under the pressure to work, to be more successful in their education compared with their peers who are compelled to work. In conclusion, although by working part-time students are likely to learn practical skills in handling money, this pressure brings about distraction for students of their lessons. Hence, it is more practical to learn children about the value of money. Because I believe that it can be taught at the school alongside other programs.