Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Recent research has demonstrated the negative impact of global warming, due to pollution and other factors, on the environment. To fix this problem, some extreme measures need to be taken. This essay will show why this is a huge problem and how it can be reduced. To begin with, it is well-known that industrialization is one of the most significant issues that contribute to increasing the temperature on the planet, producing climate changes. Therefore, the flora and fauna of a region seem to be affected. A variation in the vegetation can cause an important problem in the feeding population. For example, it is common to hear in the weather report, about the thawing of glaciers, and as a result, the floods in some regions destroying plantations. Certainly, there are a lot of measures that can be taken in order to reduce the problems of environmental changes. For instance, in Colombia, my country, the government has throw campaigns educating the inhabitants to take care of the environment, recycling water and other materials, avoiding tree felling, keeping clean the forest and lighting fires that can cause fires. To conclude, the increase in the global temperature due to different factors in developed countries can cause serious problems, not just to the human being, but also, to the animals and plants. Fortunately, these problems can be reduced, setting certain activities, that involve individuals and/or collective.