Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of authorities opinion that financial advancement is critical for success whereas others view that other factors could also contribute to the progression of a country. This essay discusses economic progress and its contribution to citizens; thereafter, it clarifies how other factors such as physical structure could influence nations. To initiate with, economic advancement is one of the vital areas in which a country ought to improve its per capita income as it assists to improve the lifestyle of its citizens. The improvement of the average earnings of citizens will improve the livelihood of nations. In addition, the reputation of a country will grow with the growth of Investment. These additional investments will contribute to the growing per capita income of people. Bangladesh, for instance, is becoming the twenty-sixth economy in the world, according to the report of the World Bank as the individual earning of the country grow. In contrast, the physical structures of the people can also contribute to the progress of a country and motivate citizens towards progress. Many sports require a good physical structure to become successful such as Football and Cricket and success in these games motivate citizens a lot; nevertheless, the absence of a strong physique can be a barrier for citizens like Japan who are financially affluent but due to the short structure, Japanese people are not gaining success in many games worldwide. Consequently, Japanese people are not progressing in sports, although their hard work has contributed to their financial growth. To conclude, financial growth can motivate nations for advancement and their livelihoods. On the other hand, good physic is a critical factor,which can provide success to several games that can influence people towards progress.