Nowadays some people prefer staying single. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, remaining unattached and choosing not to be married has been a lifestyle embraced by majorities. There's a lot of reason why young professionals and marriageable ages prefer not to get hitched and just choose to remain unattached. Choosing and deviating from the norm is indeed a unique way of deliberating one's self. While there are perks associated with getting married. Being single has a lot of benefits of its own. For example, you'll have more time for yourself and participate in various activities and hobbies that are more personal and meaningful to you. You can enjoy travelling to different places without worrying about other people you left behind. You can eat the food that you like, wear clothes according to your liking and meet anyone available of opposite sex any time of the day, without someone opposing or questioning your lifestyle. Secondly, being single means financial and social independence. When an individual is only thinking about himself; he doesn't need to work so hard to generate so much money. Whatever he is earning, there's a possibility that his salary could be sufficient enough to sustain himself. He or she doesn't need to worry about saving for family or for children's education fund, hence money would not be an issue. Thirdly, being single means more peace. When your emotion is not influenced by another partner, there's a higher chance that to attain optimal health and well-being. No one will dominate you, nor cheat on you. It's guaranteed that you can sleep well at night, not worrying if your partner is cheating on you, behind your back. In conclusion, choosing singleness is a bold and courageous personal choice. Anyone who chooses to remain single should be applauded and respected as it requires bravery to embrace singleness. In my personal opinion, nothing is wrong with being single.