Prison is the best punishment for criminals.Discuss.

Prison is a necessary evil which can educates defaulters in the way of the criminal. It enables society to be much safer via depriving criminals of their freedom.To my mind, jail must be an effective form of punishment, not a place where offenders are able to do what they want. There is no doubt that prison is the best answer for serious crimes such as serial killers and sex offences. If a person commits a crime, he or she arrests and sends to a special penalty column. Prisoners will be rehabilitated in both mental health and substance abuse treatment programs and prepared to return to the community. However, jail should not be a camp for inmates which gives them some luxurious like video games and TVs. Moreover, prison is not a place where murderers enable to get an educational degree in some fields at the taxpayer's expense. In conclusion, it is recommended that criminals will be punished with a proper sentence for their wrongdoings. I believe that taking freedom is an effectual deterrent for would-be offenders.