Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The extinction of creatures and loss bio-diversity are affected by human activities on the global ecosystem. There are various reasons for this, but measures could be taken to tackle this problem. There are several explanations for the human activities have negative effects on the population of species and bio-diversity on the world’s ecosystem. Firstly, overhunting wild animals increases significantly all over the world. This is because hunters and companies earn huge the amount of money from trading wild animals ’ body part, meat and feathers, hunters will poach wild animals such as bears, crocodiles and rhinos as much as possible. Secondly, human dump numerous the amount of plastic waste on the oceans. This is largely detrimental for marine animals which thought plastic waste like their food, then they will die due to they cannot digest plastic waste like plastic containers and plastic bottles. For example, according to a survey by Vietnam express in 2020 in Nha Trang, 5% of population of turtles decreased per year because they ate plastic containers which floated on the surface of Nha Trang sea. In order to address this issue, governments should take a few steps. One might be to impose strict laws on hunters and organization who hunt wild animals for trading and producing purpose. By doing this, hunters and organizations will have to decline the poaching animals which lives in forests and safaris. Another sensible approach is that governments should have programmes to enhance people’s awareness about bad effects of plastic waste to marine creatures. As a result, people will have actions which are more environmentally friendly than before such as reducing, recycling and reusing plastic waste or taking plastic waste in the ocean regularly. In conclusion, there are a number of the number of species and biodiversity are on the brink of extinction because of influences of humans on the global ecosystem. However, this problem will be less likely to happen if governments impose strict rules on hunters and companies and organize projects to rise the publics’ perception.