The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern era,the roads we ply everyday has become very risky because of the road traffic accidents drivers and pedestrian are faced with on a daily basis. This essay will elaborate more on the preamble that is, government should enforce strict punishment for those who offend the rules and regulations on our roads. To begin with,most people are afraid of being given the ticket when they park on the wrong side of the road.By giving out tickets to bad drivers,it in turn corrects drivers who drive haphazardly on our years and hence improving safety. This style of punishment for instance is mostly common in the Western worlds. In addition,another punishment that can be given to recalcitrant drivers to improve free movement of driver and pedestrians are to fine them an amount of money when they are found to bend the rules. Also they can be sent to police custody if they break a major on the rule on our roads. For Example,a driver who drives on the path meant for walking should be picked up by the police to deter other road users from repeaing repealing the same act. Finally,I agree with the statement that much difficult punishment like, giving out fines,arrest by the police are some of the ways that can improve safety on our roads.