We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalists. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

Currently, the reliability of news has provoked debates among people. While some claim that we can absorb insights through news, others make a statement that we cannot believe in journalists. This essay is devoted to presenting my personal view about the distrust in journalists and analyzing some inner traits that ought to be possessed in a successful journalist. To begin with, it is reasonable to raise scepticism of the journalist's creditability. Since in this day and age, there is plenty of news media that have a clear preference for ungrounded news with a view to provoking curiosity among people and expanding their profit. For instance, Chanel 14, a prominent media house in Vietnam, usually focuses on tabloid news, especially related to personal life scandals of celebrities which draw an appeal to a large number of adolescent readers. Therefore, it is irrefutable to not believe in journalists. In addition, there are several personal features making successful journalists. First and foremost, they should be honest and determined when organizing and reporting information. As people have the right to know the truth of what is happening, journalists should provide them with reliable information instead of fake news in order to increase their viewership. Furthermore, having a good command of language skills is also a significant characteristic of prosperous journalists. Due to the variety of working areas, having a strong point in communication will assist journalists in many difficult situations. Hence it is essential for a great journalist to have the aforementioned features. To summarise, while news can offer a wide range of insightful knowledge, people should be selective about the information they read and ought not to have faith in journalists.