Task 2: The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the increasing sales rate of the famous customer's items is achieved, due to the powerful influence of advertisements, however, they do not reflect the real need of the nation where these products are sold. I fully agree with the topic statement and in this essay, I will give my personal opinion which supports these beliefs. In modern society we tend to believe in what we see and hear, it becomes very easy to manipulate our choices on a daily basis. From all possible, directions we are bombarded by slogans and adverts. For example, very often banners and television ads send artificial neediness of buying things which they represent. Even though introduced products are very tempting and promise fantastic goods and solutions, in many cases, they do not show the real population needs. Furthermore, they focus on marketing and profit rather than, supporting what is most important in the everyday life of the specific community. Moreover, popular customer goods advertised by celebrities encourage even more to purchase stuff that in reality, isn't important for our well-being. They are selling promises for better mood and illusionary happiness which materials items can't provide. For instance, in 2018 research has shown, that more than 70% of people purchase items that they never used. this example illustrates, how powerful are mass media advertisements. In other words, we live in a very materialistic world governed by the idea of having more and better quality products forgetting about more crucial things. In conclusion, successful sales due to effective marketing represent the huge impact that adverts have on society. Make people blind and constantly manipulate our decisions, never focusing on the most important goods, seeling things completely unnecessary in our lives and what is worst make us believe that we need it. They serve an ego rather than a spirit.