Art is considered an important part of the society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for the children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art plays a vital role in depicting the culture of its society. It is asserted by some people that learning creative activities for children is of great importance. I completely advocate this assertion based on some rational reasons. However, I opine that children should not pay more attention to this subject rather than other ones. The first underlying justification is that art is a magical tool that helps children to boost their creativity and imagination power. To be more precise, artwork as a school curriculum is provided them with the freedom to express themselves as well as brings their creative side out. This in turn brings a huge enjoyment for them since they feel a sense of satisfaction about themselves and the world around them. Moreover, different types of artwork are release children ’s stress and tension levels. Simply put, children due to their hectic schedules, are fully occupied with a lot of tasks and assignments that bring lots of stress and pressure to them. Therefore, craft proves beneficial to curb their stress. But at the same time, it is a proven fact that a balance between academic studies and arts should be maintained. Simply put, it is imperative for children to acquire knowledge and information across numerous fields and objects in order to be able to become successful in not only their personal lives but also their professional ones. An obvious example of this is practitioners who play a crucial role in society when it comes to curing some serious and contagious diseases which put the health of the whole community in jeopardy. So, academic skills are very essential for both children as an upcoming generation and their society. In conclusion, although art gives the opportunity to children express their viewpoints and imaginations freely, I personally believe that pursuing academic skills is absolutely necessary for them and we should consider an equal proportion for academic studies and art.