Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, using public transportation should be more considered than before due to climate change. Therefore, many argue that the government should invest more in railways than roads. I firmly believe that spending more on trains has benefits for both safety of people and the environment. This essay will cite these benefits before conducting any reasonable conclusion. Investigating more money in public railways could have a major effect on people’s safety. Recently, many presses have written that the majority of youngster’s death caused by road accidents. When individuals are aware of the government’s investment in trains and have known that they are well-equipped, they rely on them to use more these means of transportation instead of their private vehicles. For example, when governments put money on maintenance and improvements of trains, if a train becomes old and needed some fixture, the government could purchase new equipment to rectify it or buy a new model of the train. Spending more money on trains could also help to mitigate air pollutions, which is caused by exhausted fumes. When workers commute to work by their cars, the number of carbon emissions will increase gradually. If men in power invest more money on railways, especially providing more trains, workers use their vehicles less than before. In rush hours, for instance, if employees spend less time waiting for a train, they prefer to use subways. So, the number of cars on the roads decreases considerably, and as a result, there is a significant drop in carbon emissions. To conclude, spending money on railways help people to have safe travel as well as contribute to mitigating global warming. I’m convinced that by putting maintenance and improving railways at the first priority, governments take a considerable step to tackle with the climate change problem.