In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently business advertising has often more focused on their new products in some way. The rising of competitors might cause this, and I believe it is a positive development when it has an effect on the environment as a result. To start with, since many businesses, nowadays, have strict competitors their adverts have more focus on new commodities features. Since more people are accustomed to purchasing a new version of their products from their familiar shop, it is hard for them to change their habits and choose the new brand. So, if companies’ approach is persuading new customers to sell their products, they should emphasize the specific advantages that their products have. Appliance manufacturing, for example, the dishwasher that they installed could be embedded with internet facilities, which give the remote control to the customer. This could be a benefit for a customer to power on the dishwasher before she gets home. So these products persuade customers to purchase the product from this company. This is a positive development when the new feature impacts the environment. Some businesses work on the methods they use to produce the products. Continue with the above appliances, for instance, the changes to the cooker in terms of the methodology of using gas, it preserves more energy by using suitable ingredients. When the stove is produced with better quality the usage of gas might mitigate. In addition, changing an ordinary stove to an electronic cooker could be more an environmentally friendly method as they use reusable energy. All these methods help to prevent environmental problems. In conclusion, while the business adverts emphasize more on the new products seems to have more selling and bonus for them, it could be, also, have some advantages for the environment.