In recent years,people in many countries have been able to afford material possessions such as electronic kitchen appliances,computers and vehicles.Discuss the advanteges and disadvanteges of this level of affluence, and give your opinion about whether this is a positive or negative development.

the world has endured a massive increase in the purchase of materialistic possessions such as home appliances or other technological gadgets, in today's scenario. I strongly opine that this development is for the betterment and firstly, in this essay, will explore the benefits of the assertion,while in the latter half will look at the drawbacks and finally, reach a logical conclusion. To embark with, exponential growth in the standard of living of the dwellers seems to be the pivotal positive effect of the notion. In other words, the easier lifestyle of the inhabitants can purely be attained and reduced time taken to complete a task can be considered as the best example of it. Additionally, the time saved by the people can be furtherly used in order to acquire new skills or earn some extra income for their betterment as well as for their family.To be specific, in order to meet the requirement in this cut-throat competition, will require some extra savings or skills for the survival on the loggerhead, to fulfil this massive upliftment in demand of consumable goods,companies or the manufacturing units provide legitimate for the use of combustion engines in the forms of machines, which require fossil fuels and harm the environment in the form of pollution. For instance, the production of cars is immensely increased worldwide in order to be at the equilibrium level of the demand in the last decade, which is directly related to increased consumption of fuels like engine oils or devastating effect on the environment by the release of the carbon in the air. Hence air quality is declining day by day and resultantly, explode the world population with enormous health diseases. In conclusion, although the huge increase in the purchases of material appliances, vehicles and technological items creating an alarming situation in the near future, it is still a positive change for the world by upgrading the living standard of the dwellers and making their respective live easy and simple.