Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In today’s society, some parents are becoming increasingly kind to their children. They do not impose sufficient discipline on their children, and in some cases buy them too many things. However, that is not a good way to raise children and it will have negative impacts upon them in the future and this essay is aimed to prove it. While it is understandable that parents want to give their children expensive toys and let them run freely in the streets, this is actually not really an appropriate method of parenting. In other words, having too many toys encourages children to be materialistic and does not offer them the same chance to develop social skills like sharing. Furthermore, when children have asked for toys in the past, it gives them a sense that everything is as easily achievable as it was in childhood. For instance, giving children too much freedom, there are obviously a great many dangers in this world from which they need to be kept safe. Moreover, Children also need rules and boundaries to encourage them to develop into responsible adults. Moreover, the presented bringing up process gives children a sense of freedom. Therefore, children who were never forced to study will end up with poorer grades in school, and those who were given everything they wanted as children will expect everything to come easily as adults. All in all, they will lead difficult and disappointing lives, in contrast with what their parents hoped. In conclusion, a lot of people bother about how children should be brought up, but society has to find a balance between giving whatever youngers want and strict childhood. In the future, there will be more responsible adults who will manage with growing children up better.