"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, the controversy surrounding the equality of motherhood and fatherhood has become a prominent topic. Typically, the role of a mother is comprehended and admired more than that of a father, due to the perceived power of women to determine the need, as well as, the upbringing of a baby. From my perspective, fatherhood should be granted the exact importance of motherhood as both of them should equally contribute to the decision to have a child. The significance of protection provided by a father, along with the capability of facilitating financial stability accentuates the substantiality of fathership. to begin with, the security received from fathers can be considered as a significant aspect that can affect the development of a child. To be more precise, studies have discovered that children who grew up without fatherly love have demonstrated physical and psychological impairments from infancy to adolescence. In fact, a father's affection is of paramount importance to a child in terms of growth and development. Hence, fathers should be actively involved in the decision of procreation. Moreover, fathers are recognized as tremendous providers who ameliorate the family's financial strength. In other words, research has detected that males possess the ability to gain long-term financial security more than females. In essence, pecuniary potential can be comprehended as a determinant of allocating children a thriving life. Thus, fathership must be granted an equivalent significance when arriving at a decision to have a child. In conclusion, fatherhood as well as motherhood, both have some positive influences on children's development; As a result, society should hold a balance between these two roles for the optimum benefits they bring to a family.