Write about the following topic: Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Competition and cooperation are so crucial among children. When we force them to do something we should learn them both being collaborators and a rival. According to adults imposing one of them on our heirs is obliged, while some people advocate that teaching competition to kids is more important, while others are of the opinion that cooperation should be encouraging. I reckon that both are an indispensable part of their lives, yet cooperation should outweigh. First of all, being a rival is taught especially at sport competitions such as swimming or tennis clubs. This emotion is imposed so that little athletes can assimilate it and will be more competitive in the future. We can see beneficial results in Rafael Nadal's life. According to his words, if his trainer who is also his uncle didn't force him to be so ambitious and competitive, he wouldn't reach what he achieved today. This situation may not give certain consequences and may create problematic conditions like its adverse challenges on me. When I was 6 years old I exposed to such opinions. I was a tennis player and our couches were really ambitious and they were forcing us to compete with our best friends. Their intent was to show us to the difference between a friend a rival. However, in the end we were all quite the club since we were falling out one another on every day. For this reason, when I become a coach I have never internalized this attitude. Yet, this can be effective for some kids because there are plenty of personality types. On the other hand, collaborative attitudes are a key aspect of kids lives. They should learn to work with their peers so that they will an opportunity to gain new viewpoints. Our opinions were created when we were children. What we have learned from the environment influence our prejudices, thoughts and lifestyles when we become adults. Therefore, if we want to make our heirs more social, sympathiser and responsible in the future, we should put such emotions during their childhood period. That's why I agree with the argument that cooperation is more crucial than competition. To sum up, collaboration and contest are two crucial aspects of the life of a kid. While adults are teaching these senses they must remember that what they've learned will affect their entire nature. For this reason, I advocate the idea that being collaborative is more important since when they become older they may have common sense, a tendency to empathy with others or interact with humans more easily.