Medical services should be run by profit-making companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Recently it is said that profit-making companies should take over medical services. I disagree with this idea due to several reasons, and for my consideration, medical care should be run by officials. On one hand, the operation of commercial medical corporations may lead to an increased expense in the medical system. Firstly, without public regulations, medical enterprises are able to manipulate the market by controlling the supply of certain medicine or treatment device in order to raise prices up. As consequence, patients would suffer from the high cost of medical expenses and many of them would not be able to afford them. In addition, considering patience with chronic disease would have to suffer from long term pain. On the other hand, a private-dominated medical system may widen the gap between wealthy and poor and result in tragedies. In a country without public health care system, civilians would have to purchase expensive third -party insurance, for instance, The United States is well known for having no public health care policy, citizens have to purchase health coverage from independent insurance providers which may offer pleasant service, but the price isn’t made for poor families. Therefore, statistics indicate large portions of citizens in American have no medical insurance because they are hesitant in spending expensive third -party medical insurance. Furthermore, there would be a growing trend of hatred behaviour because only people with upper social status could afford medical care. In my opinion, authorities either have to regulate these private entities or nationalize the health care system. To sum up, there is surely no benefit in supporting private companies to take over the nation’s health care system, it may cause potential risks such as unstable society and raise in the expense of medication for civilians.