Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extecd do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some people suggested that enterprises should invest more in providing sports and social facilities for the community. Even though this movement does have some benefits, I believe that big companies should only focus their expenditure on their own business. To make it clear, b uild up facilities for the use of t he s ociety isn’t the r esponsible of a company. The function of a company is to provide job opportunities, expand the production chain as well as their market, and c ontributing t he p rofit to the economic growth of the country. All of t his actions require a large amount of money, and asking these companies to share some of their profit to construct buildings for the local community might affect their business badly. For example, the famous Toyota car company has decided to invest in constructing plenty of parks across Japan in 2008, however, they quickly realized that their low profit couldn’t afford to expand the business and run the parks at the same time. This investment later has caused the development of the Toyota company to slow down for years. Admittedly, there are potential advantages when a big enterprise d ecide to build more sports and social facilities for the local people. The citizens will have easier access to different kinds of amenities. They will do more outdoor exercises, h aving a wider range of choices for their needs while shopping at the malls, h aving more coffee shops to have a drink with their friends, and many more. But the responsibility of providing such an amount of buildings should be put on some particular organizations that are specialized in social services. They will provide better services, maintain their buildings better in comparison with other companies that d oesn’t specialize in this field. In conclusion, it would be more suitable to let big companies work on their own business without the responsibility of providing any kind of social service building