Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

A lot of the population have a preference for residing in the home, whereas there are many who think that living in rented apartments possess more advantages. Although there are some challenges the society have to face of living in own building, they will also attain significant merits. In my opinion, residents benefit largely from owning houses despite the hardships they have to inevitably face. To begin with, when living in an apartment building, one doesn't have to worry about the maintenance and the wear and tear. Unlike the owner of the house who has to be vigilant enough to notice the flaws present in the house and get them fixed. For instance, if the roof of the dwelling gets cracked during rains, the owner has to bear the cost and get things done right. Conversely, there are ample merits of staying in the house. Firstly, one attains possession of the house and property. This gives the home buyers a feeling of content as they avail their dream home. For instance, when living in an apartment, the tenant has the pay expensive rent, on the contrary, in the case of, houses one pays the mortgage and becomes the owner. Secondly, the houses are private properties and have space that also provides privacy. This benefit is not present in the case of apartments wherein walls on both sides are shared. To illustrate, people can party in their backyard or play music at the home and the neighbours don't get disturbed. These benefits motivate people to ultimately move into the residence. To Conclude, inhabiting houses possess several plus points as well as a few demerits. To my belief, the positive points are much higher than the negative points though. and I feel that the crowd should eventually settle into a mansion rather than spending their whole life in the apartments.