Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Currently, the role of women in a country's police force or military force has never failed to provoke debates. While some claim that women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs, the opposite makes a statement that women still play an equal role in these fields. This essay is devoted to discussing both views and showing my opinion which agrees with the latter perspective. It is understandable why women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs owing to the lack of physical strength. Obviously, men are superior in this aspect such as muscular strength or endurance which are the determinant factors for participants in these professions. For example, the dangerous duties either petty like stealing and robbing or more malignant such as terrorism and murder need policers or soldiers who are not only robust but also stamina to chase and escort the offenders. Hence, without these features, they will be jeopardised by their counterattack with ease. As a result, women are regarded as less preferable than men in these aspects due to males standing better instead of durability than females do. While the downsides of women ’s inborn abilities of durability are widely acknowledged, it is irrefutable to note that both genders must equally be given the same opportunity to have these vocations. Since we live in a technology-based society, women who do not have the physical ability as men could play many other significant roles in those jobs through training. For example, Interpol, known as the International Criminal Police Organization has successfully arrested numerous criminals, including the most wanted ones. By using top-notch facilities, they were able to track perpetrators and some specialized technology to solve uneased cases. Consequently, protecting the peace is the responsibility of each individual so both men and women should participate and dedicate themself in many ways. In conclusion, although females are not as flexible and stamina as their counterparts, they should still be given equal chances to participate in the military thanks to the development of advancements in technology.