Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The remuneration of celebrities and sportsperson has always triggered spirited debates. Some people envisage their life as glittering with flamboyance and hence condemn the huge payments, while few advocate it as a justice for several reasons. The viewpoint of the latter group equally stands up to my scrutiny for rationales reproduced here. Multiple risks a celebrity takes to make a career can justify the hefty sums earned by them. How can we forget the time a star has been bashed by a website or a tabloid newspaper for something highly infinitesimal, which an ordinary Joe could freely do without even being pinched? Yet, they are unfairly engaged in uncountable disproportionate fights with their hands tied to their back and mouths thickly plastered. Recently, the controversy erupted, which targeted Indian film star Saif Ali Khan over naming his son. While everyone took turns to condemn the act, nobody was ears to the artist. On the other hand, other professions such as teachers deserve much more monetary credits than they currently get. Teachers guide the future of any country and will do their job only when they need not worry about their paychecks. Unfortunately, in many South Asian countries and some advanced nations, the profession is so underpaid that the students from the great universities do not consider this profession as they can earn much more in other jobs. As a result, our education system is suffering significantly. In the end, considering the unfair treatment that celebrities get, one could say that their salaries are deserving. However, at the same time, teaching professionals who teach our children must be paid more handsomely.