Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The world and everything in it is evolving and hence,most employers choose a bigger area for working instead of different cubicles.I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages becsuse,a bigger space can be distracting to many employees and also teams are not able to maintain their privacy,while some advantages are it enhances teamwork and improves the bond among staff. To begin with,a large work space can be distracting for most of the workers in that,most of them are unable to concentrate well on their job assigned to them and hence are not able to meet their deadlines. Therefire,productivity decreases as a result.Most workers also tend to play around during working hours because the their colleagues are their friends and by so doing neglecting their work for the day. On the other hand,they are not able to maintain their privacy because of the space. Thjs is because some assignments are supposed to be kept a secret but due to the area where working is commencing,information which is supposed to be kept out of the reach of other employees is released. In contrast,some advantages are that, it improves team work because workers are found to work together in teams because of where they work and also increases the bond between them. For instance,in the United States of America another of job offices have a bigger surface area office instead of separate rooms and hence their development. To conclude,I believe the disadvantages which are distracting and also lack of privacy outweighs the advantages of teamwork and improves the bond among staff.