Intelligence is the most important quality of a leader. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Between all the qualifications, understanding plays a vital role for a commender. I totally agree with this notion, since intellectual leaders can make useful decisions and communicate better with their juniors. First and foremost, intelligence leads to better decisions. Since leaders with intelligence have a good mindset and they take every step with strategy, they can decide better in complicated situations which is a very important demand of their people. One of the most intelligent leaders of my country, for example, decided to stop selling gasoline to foreign countries in 1990 with his well understanding and it led to the state industry developing in the short term. Furthermore, leaders with intelligence listen and learn from their community. Intellectual chiefs try to be friendly with juniors, they listen to them, communicate better with them, learn from them and eventually make the whole system flourish. Only an intelligent leader understand this manner's value. For instance, Gandhi, one of the former leaders of India and absolutely the most intelligent one who was the reason for India's enormous improvement declared that he owed his success to his kind manner with his population. Some may argue that the most important feature of a leader is power. They think that people will obey powerful leaders and respect them, however, I think over authorisation can lead to dictatorship and power is not as important as intelligence since people respect wise leaders more than powerfulness. To sum up, I opine that leaders must be intelligent enough to find better choices and have a friendly approach with their juniors.