In many countries, children spend long hours on homework. Some people think less homework can reduce student’s stress and give them a chance to develop other skills. What is your opinion about this?

Children have a duty to do a lot of homework in different parts of the world. From some people's point of view, it is better to consider less homework for students in order to relieve stress and have them an opportunity to promote their abilities. In this essay, I will analyse this view,, however I partly agree with this. On one hand, there is no doubt that considering assignments for pupils are so helpful due to the fact that without training, homework and exercise, successful learning would not occur. If teachers determine a little homework for them, most of them devote the majority of their time to playing games and watching TV, so they will be too weak which is a disastrous event. For example, in Iran, a school decided to consider once in week math homework for primary school students but they noticed that pupils' average scores decrease from 18/20 to 12/20. On the other hand, determining a standard amount for homework is necessary in order to keep them away from stress and keep student's knowledge at the highest level by considering that their hidden talents must be discovered, so they should have enough time every day to participate in different programs and social groups. For instance, in Canada, schools consider one homework for math every day and invite pupils to participate in sports competitions, cooking competitions and building new devices by their hands. In conclusion, I evaluated a view about considering less homework for students to expand their other skills reach a calm. I believe that we must a standard level for doing assignments to reach the best scores and save time to corporate with different social associations.