having good university degree guarentees a good job. to what extend do you agree

Trying best to earn an acceptable tertiary education assures people to possess a decent job position. This essay solidly disagrees with this statement because firstly, nowadays most of the companies require real life experience related to the job position and secondly, they tend to look for someone who has better interpersonal skills than others. To start with, someone’s previous experience in the job field has become one of the significant factors to get accepted by employers. In other words, modern successful companies are increasingly demanding real-life experience from job applicants rather than a college degree because workers with practical knowledge may handle a job better than those with academic aptitudes. For instance, world-famous corporations such as Facebook and Google are interested in recruiting an employee with great hands-on experience in a certain job. More importantly, personal skills including teamwork, empathy, self-discipline and time management can boost the chance for people to get a satisfactory job. That is, in the modern society, people who acquired certain interpersonal abilities such as ambition are considered worthy compared to college graduates with academic knowledge and because of this, a majority of companies are likely to hire those people. In fact, employees who know how to cooperate with others and how to get along with others can lead the company to success. In conclusion, I absolutely oppose that good college education can grant one a good job position, for actual work experience as well as life skills are crucial factors to get a proper job.