Some people believe that allowing children make their own choices on everyday matters( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One common area of debut among parents is to which children should be trusted to make their own decisions and the potential impact on their sense of responsibility. Although the choice of decision-making skills will help some kind of ways. I personally think that with parents, children can be more aware of others On the one hand, people think that adolescents who are allowed to make their own decisions would have a negative impact on their mental health. Kids who make their own choice would be more selfish and only think about themselves. As a result, this will be a drawback for the society that they are part of. For instance, if a teenager listens to loud music in late-night without thinking about their neighbours sleeping could receive a lot of hate and. Thus, self-centred children can negatively impact their social skills in the future time. On the other hand, in my point of view, I still think that children who are dictated the majority of their decision by their parents would be more aware of others. Parents are usually more mature when it comes to making decisions as they are older and have much more life experience than their children. For example, some parents who are soldiers force their offspring to join the army owning to the fact that the army will improve their physical and mental health. Hence, over time, this can result in the children growing up to be more mature. In conclusion, in my opinion, I think parents should make the majority of their kid's decisions in order for them to develop their maturity toward themselves.