Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is an argument whether technology negatively or positively affects the nature of human's interaction. This essay will present ideas from both points of view. First of all, due to the advancement of technology, communication across the globe is possible. Therefore, it brings people together with the ability to transmit messages from one place to another at a fast pace. For example, a person in France can easily contact another person who lives in Canada immediately through social network applications. Consequently, a long-distance relationship is able to happen. On the other hand, unfortunately, one issue rises up with this breakthrough innovation. It can be seen that people nowadays spend most of their time with their eyes glued to smartphones. Many people have lost their face-to-face interaction with social media especially the young generations. For instance, some kids may even be in a relationship with each other for years and never meet. Thus, when they meet, they are most likely not able to make conversations. In conclusion, technology is known to be developed to make everyday life easier, likewise, a communication method. However, it also potentially leads to a lack of face-to-face interaction. This essay believes that benefits are much more than drawbacks so it is considered to be a positive development if being used properly.