Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Undoubtedly, good parenting skills are essential during the early stage of a child's development. If parents let their children do what they want and when they ask for something, buy them instantly, in other,words they do not teach them discipline and how to control their desires. This can lead to a number of problems their children could face in their later life. In my opinion, this is certainly not a better way of parenting and in this essay, I will discuss some of the potential ramifications of it. There is no doubt that parents want to provide their children with the best and all of them want to see their offspring as successful citizens of society. In order to fulfil all their desires, they tend to buy everything their children ask for without knowing the fact that this practice can actually harm their behaviour. Moreover, when they do not restrict them from doing some unacceptable things, children would not be able to differentiate between right and wrong. Clearly, it is up to the parents to set some rules for children at an early childhood phase, so that they will help them to learn about the real world because, otherwise they will not know about patience and appreciation. This method of parenting of giving children anything they want and not setting any boundaries can have some worse impacts on a child's behaviour and his personality in his later life. If they get everything in life without a struggle or resistance, they will never build the stamina to endure any hardships in life. Many studies have also suggested that children who are spoilt in their childhood are more likely to develop behavioural issues when they grow old. Ultimately, this kind of parenting can play a role in destroying the personality of a child as he grows up by not letting them into a strong human beings who can fight through the bad circumstances at any stage of their life. In conclusion, letting their children do and buying them anything they want is not good parenting skills to me. Parents should be aware of the consequences of this type of parenting on their next generation and try to implicate more discipline and rule at home in order to make their children more strong and good human beings.