Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. TO what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes do you like to see in your new century?

For the time being, alterations made by scientists of the 21st century have never failed to provoke debates among people. While some people are content with the current standard of living and tend to depend on technical advances, an opposing point of view is that not all these changes to lives are positive. In my opinion, a myriad of things have been improved but there are still some unresolved issues. Without a doubt, the twenty- first century has been a pivotal event in healthcare research thanks to breakthrough medicines. Apparently, the breakdown of COVID-19 epidemic has spread rapidly over the world, putting pressure on civilization to take immediate action to prevent the spread of losses. Nevertheless, a diverse group of chemists has banded together to conduct a flood of scientific research in the hopes of finding effective solutions for this pressing problem. For example, a high death toll stemming from the Covid-19 epidemic has been alleviated since companies such as Pfizer and AstraZeneca invented a variety of vaccinations for inhabitants to be using. Therefore, it is such a positive influence for dwellers to enhance their living standards due to the great healthcare situations. Despite a wealth of outstanding effective developments in science, some pressing problems regarding the environment have to be immediately mentioned. As a law-abiding inhabitant in a big megacity, what excites me tremendously is witnessing the positive changes as for the new century in order to improve my living standards. Therefore, governors and ordinary dwellers could certainly make more effort to reduce the urgent air pollution. To be specific, the government could introduce laws to limit emissions from factories as well as impose green taxes on drivers and airline companies such as encouraging people to use public transport rather than take flights abroad and so on. Undeniably, the positive shifts in the near future were not only invented by great scientists but also by law-abiding people. In conclusion, while it is reasonable for citizens to believe in beneficial changes made by scientists in the twenty- first -century healthcare system, researchers should focus their efforts on developing effective solutions to alleviate the serious environmental challenges.