Discuss the reasons why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness?

For the time being, the ceaseless pursuit of happiness has never failed to provoke debate among people. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying reasons of different definitions of happiness and several far-reaching tactics to attain it. Without a doubt, the various descriptions of happiness emerge from distinct points of view on personal interests. It is obvious that people in different life stages pursue distinct interests, which leads to their variations in the way individuals define happiness. For example, the young have a tendency to hang out with their so-called gang in their leisure time to recharge their batteries while adults extremely crave for having a short nap, sipping a little red wine and enjoying melodious sound after overloading with a myriad of assignments in the workplace. Nevertheless, the personal interest among distinct generations can make people pursue ceaselessly different happiness in their own definitions. Although it seems almost impossible to give a precise definition of happiness because of its variation among individual interests, most people would agree that there are some basic preconditions to achieve it. Apparently, it is hard for a person to be jubilant if they do not have a peaceful situation to live in as well as adequate nourishment to consume. Our basic survival needs must surely be met before we can lead a pleasant life. Moreover, individuals should spend more precious time to chill out with their family and take care of their health. Healthy lifestyles could not only reduce mental health-related problems caused by intensive pressure but also boost working productivity to get success in careers. Therefore, living in healthy living conditions is also one of the most significant methods to achieve satisfaction. In conclusion, due to the differences in personal interests, people not only perceive the state of elation in distinct ways but also have a myriad of efficacious methods such as making an attempt to obtain their own happiness.