Some people think human behaviors can be limited by laws, others think laws have little effect. What is your opinion?

Some people argued that restricting human behaviours with strict regulation such as drinking alcohol in open spaces, smoking, and carrying guns alone would positively affect the community’s safety. In contrast, others think bounding the public behaviour and their freedom has negative consequences, like encouraging them to find another way to continue their unacceptable desires. In my opinion, governments have applied the red line of laws for those who flout the rules. So, both of the statements have factual features and that I will explain in my upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, nowadays, many communities have been suffered from ones who freely conduct illegal and abnormal manner in society. Moreover, these unusual manners would affect public behaviour long-term and have catastrophic consequences without any prompt act. A case in point, in the past twenty years, in Iran, the police force's demeanour has been altered by the weakness of law and regulations. They have been abusing their powers in the wrong ways and have caused much cryptic insight against the law that was approved in the parliament. In addition, the actions that happened by police can eventuate anarchy in the country. At the same time, limiting their legal authority, such as using their guns on specific occasions, is needed. On the other hand, several communities believed that applying the severe limitation for people's daily behaviour that will suffer their freedom in the future, in that case, would negatively influence the community's prosperity and dynamism. For instance, in the past 20 years, the Chinese government have been implementing restriction such as reducing the internet-based social networks like Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Telegram. Therefore, the population have held demonstrations against the government in different cities, and many destructions happened during those days. To conclude, people have various insights and opinions about limiting their demeanour from their real and virtual lives. In my opinion, conducting strict regulations can have positive effects in the short term but might have fruitless influences in the long term.