Nowadays, more and more people don't wear their national clothes, and the clothes look almost the same all over the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, a majority of individuals are opting for similar trendy wear rather than national clothing. This essay will discuss both pros and cons using examples to demonstrate points and prove arguments. On the one hand, Firstly, Every person has their personal opinion and the right to choose their own outfit. Secondly, The younger generation has a proclivity towards following the trend and like to be up to date with the fashion world. For example, Teenagers would choose their wardrobe which is comfortable, easy to wear and budget-friendly as compared to traditional uniforms which are tough to deal with and time-consuming. On the other hand, Traditional wear reflects the essence of culture and the beautiful tradition behind it. These apparels create a sense of unity among people which the western cultured clothes do not possess and hence developing a detrimental effect on the long old customs. For instance, Individuals should wear national clothes on certain occasions, festivals like Diwali to showcase the true meaning of such gatherings and bring hope of togetherness in the society. To sum up, people wearing similar clothing as compared to the national dress code shows positive aspects and negative aspects. However, more weight is on the former part.