Task 2: There are more and more effective security measures in large cities to reduce the crime. Does the endeavor bring more benefits than problems?

There is an argument whether security measures in big cities is effective against crime or not. Thus, its benefits outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will present both points of view. First of all, large cities attempt to reduce the crime rate to ensure the safety of their people. Therefore, many security measures are developed and implemented. For instance, CCTV is one of the primary choices due to its low cost and ease of implementation. It allows officers to overview illegal actions all over cities without physical investigation. Furthermore, a facial recognition system is also a great innovation to identify offenders among a large crowd. It is able to detect the specific person within a matter of minutes. On the other hand, even though these technologies help solve many cases and capture numerous offenders, some people are concerned about their hidden effects. Having CCTVs and the facial recognition system potentially provoke the privacy of individuals. Many people are worried that government may not only use these technologies for safety propose only but to spy on them as well. In conclusion, the endeavour brings several benefits to the society which much more than bad points. However, it needs to be used with caution and users need to respect individuals' rights in society as well.