society is based on rules and laws it could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument whether no exception should be made in terms of law enforcement. This essay agrees with the statement due to various reasons. First of all, the purpose of the law is to ensure harmony and safety of the society, allowing individuals to do whatever they wanted potentially lead to chaos of common social structure. For example, one person accidentally hit another person with a car which results in the death of the victim. If the offender walk free, the victim's family would be furious and seek justice on their own. In the end, infinite loops of revenge are expected. On the other hand, it is undeniable that corruption is not a rare thing nowadays especially in political careers. For example, many politicians are at false for several charges but never take responsibility for those accused. As a result, the justice system is not respectful to a number of people. In conclusion, strict control of law enforcement is recommended to ensure the justice of individuals and fairness for society. Therefore, to do so, this essay agrees that no exception should be made and offenders should be punished equally despite their high social status.