Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It has been debatable whether the state ought to allocate the budget on railroads or on the roadways. In my opinion, I think railways are important due to being environmentally friendly and suitable for rush hours, however, the basic infrastructure like roads are essential as those reaches closer to the residential area and emergency vehicles are only able to access the roads. On the one hand, allocating budget on railways is crucial since trains run faster and have more rooms compared to buses. As a result, improving railways will solve the traffic issue especially during office hours so that it is suitable for the urban lifestyle. Furthermore, electric trains emit considerably low carbon, in consequence, it improves the air quality of the area that plays a vital role in reducing global warming. On the other hand, roads are rudimental for citizens despite the fact that railways are needed to be developed by local governments. Firstly, roads, being basic transportation routes, are solely needed to spend money as the healthcare vehicles are only able to drive to transfer the patients in case of emergencies. For example, the ambulances and police forces are possible to arrive at the location of incidence with a few minutes thanks to the nice roads. Moreover, other types of transportation which is the roads and streets are accessible near the housing zone than railways. Thus, people can be live more conveniently as there is reasonable walking distance to the lanes. In conclusion, I consider that spending money on both railway structures and roadways are equally important because roads are being a more convenient method to travel for ambulances and local communities although railways are more sustainable and adequate space than cars.