Nowadays, sending children to boarding school(either in other countries or in their own countries) is becoming increasingly popular. Why is it?. Is it a positive or negative development?

Discipline in a student’s life is most important to lead a successful life. Some people believe that it can be obtained by sending their children to boarding schools while others opine that it will cause an adverse effect on the child ’s development. I perceive that for leading a self-dependent life, it's very important to be in that environment from the start; so moving the child to boarding school is the supreme decision that can be taken by parents for their bright future, so it is a positive outcome for youngsters. This point will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, studying at boarding is very beneficial for students as it provides a suitable and appropriate environment where the student gets well trained and becomes ready to face challenges for every walk of life. For instance, the quality of education that the student will receive is always higher than any state board teaching and the students under proper guidance; can perform really well in their studies. Though initially, he/she may feel that they are getting strained by the amount of hard work and dedication they put in, however, it will all be fruitful for them in the long run. Secondly, youngsters become more self-dependent as they need to perform their day-to-day activities on their own without any external aid given by their family members. Moreover, a sense of responsibility is being generated in one’s life when one lives in such an atmosphere. Besides this, these students not only become sincere but also develop various interpersonal skills like not getting easily distracted by the surroundings, communication skills etc. Hence, a freshman can receive a quality education when sent to a boarding school. On the contrary, some people consider that sending their children to boarding school will affect a child ’s mental health and that it portrays a negative development in society. Although it will helpful for a child to be in such strict surroundings, the child needs more attention and love from their family members in the early stages of their mental development. For an instance, it is found that children become more homesick and it becomes difficult for them to make friends or any relation over there. Some kids may also not feel comfortable being there as there can be a total change from the home atmosphere to drilling one. Therefore, it may be hard for some parents even to send their children away from them and also spend exorbitant fees for the same. In my opinion, children need more space to grow mentally when they are totally dependent on the self and that can be made possible when parents give them an opportunity to let them explore by sending them to boarding school. In addition, the students will be able to recognize their own talents and explore on their own with help of guardians and peers over there which will help them eventually in the future race of life because, after a certain age, one has to run their life with some rules and regulations. Therefore, I believe that this is a positive development for the children and the society and the government should support this idea and promote this kind of education as this is only for the welfare of the future generation. In conclusion, while other people’s opinions may vary, I believe that sending children to boarding school or abroad is very thoughtful and should be encouraged by parents and other parts of the society as well; as it totally depends upon the parents how to nurture their child and take out the best of them for their bright life ahead.