Prison is the best punishment for criminals. Discuss.

These days the rate of crook has rocketed and governments across the world have to deal with the developing numbers of wrongdoers. One of the most arguable issues in our society relates to the most effective measures to punish or rehabilitate offenders. Some people argue that the best way to suction offenders is to sentence them to time in jail. I completely disagree with this idea and in this, the essay I will support my opinion with examples. First of all, life in confinement is quite comfortable for the inmates where they have access to services like television, radio and a special library room for learning about outside life, Moreover they not only have cell phones but also have an internet connection to their devices. Secondly, penitentiary culture is not much variety to the part of society these criminals are coming from and in some conditions, bars have become schools of violation for the newcomers. For example, those who committed petty felonies such as theft shoplifters corrupters or pick-pocketers. They are often locked up in the same cells as murderers, serial killers. On the other hand, criminals must be punished in order to teach them a lesson. Inmates have opportunities to study while they are doing time. As a result most inmates who are permitted to study never re-offend once they are released back into the community. To sum up, confinement is too soft and it is not a necessary evil. I think the government should diminish prisons opportunities