In the current society,many people are struggling with obesity. What are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

Nowadays there are many diet-related diseases,as seen in the modern world many individuals are putting up with obesity. Although,there are many diet-related issues to obesity individuals have played a role too. Obesity as a disease has several causes that make people get prone to it. Firstly,the diet issue that is eating unhealthy food products rich in cholesterol and fats because it will result in the accumulation of bad cholesterol and fats respectively that the body will not be able to get rid of. For example, a recent report by Kenya Nutrition Department showed that 80% of individuals with obesity are as a result of excessive accumulation of fats. Secondly, change in lifestylestyle of individuals have also contributed to the increase in the number of cases. This is because many people nowadays use vehicles instead of walking,and also they do not get involved in exercise activities resulting in a soaring number of cases. For instance, an Annual report by Kenyatta National hospital indicated that the majority of obesity cases are a result of lifestylestyle changes. Thus, the significant causes of obesity are due to unhealthy eating habits and changes in lifestylestyle. On the other hand,some effects are related to obesity if it is not put in control there will be a surge in a number of cases. To begin with, the health effects that accompany obesity are fatal. This is because the disease can cause co-infection and further weaken individuals immune systems. For instance,a recent study has shown that 80% of obese clients also suffered from hypertension. Additionally,many individuals are not able to exploit their potential in performing certain chores,because of this families are let to struggle in order to make the ends meet. For example, an obese female is unable to perform routine duties at her home. Therefore,the impact of obesity does not affect the individual well being only but also makes it extremely difficult for that person to perform the duties. To sum up,unhealthy eating habits and change of lifestyle have contributed to the upsurge of obesity numbers in the current world.As if that is not enough it has created an enormous impact on the health of the individuals and also productivity.