Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the concerns about environmental issues increase because of their direct effect on all of our life aspects. While some believe that the loss of specific kinds of trees and animals are the most effective reason, I personally think they are by no means the most dangerous one. It must be admitted that the deficiency or even extinction of some types of animals or plants plays an important role in environmental concerns. Animals and plants are very important in both lifecycle and food chains. And to illustrate more, in the past there was a country that decided to kill all the Tigers and wolves to let the rabbits live peacefully, as a result, the rabbits ate all of the harvests, therefore we must keep the balance between the lives of all animals and plants. On the other hand, there are a variety of problems more dangerous and hazardous. Two of the biggest of these threats are air and water pollution. Starting with the air pollution caused by gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from cars, leading to an increase in CO 2 which have devastating effects on the planet. Moving to water pollution is the main result of the improper ways of waste disposal by humans and industries in the rivers and oceans. This is in it is turn makes the water fills with chemicals that evaporate and make the chemical rains that affect all of the earth. In conclusion, no one can deny that the extinction of special types of animals and plants make a problem but it seems to be a secondary issue when it comes to air and water pollution.